City Council
555 Liberty St. SE
Room 220
Salem, OR 97301


City Council and staff Zoom meeting including Tom Andersen, unnamed ASL translator, Kristin Retherford, Chuck Bennett, Chris Hoy, Jackie Leung, Trevor Phillips, Virginia Stapleton, Jose Gonzalez, Micki Varney, Dan Atchison, Vanessa Nordyke

City Council & Mayor

The Salem City Council is made up of eight City Councilors, each elected to represent one of Salem’s wards, and the Mayor, who is elected by voters throughout the City. They are volunteers who study city issues, solve problems, and take advantage of the opportunities facing local government.